Volume Control Problem

Hey there,

I am a dentist. I use 3 A50 in my setup at my treatment location. There is one A50 in each treatment room. I’ve got the problem, that sometimes I need very low volumes for conversation. But the lowest volume is even too loud. One step quieter means that it is muted.
I currently use a workaround by using a computer to line-in and level the input volume down by the computers settings, but this forces me to wire the things up, what I can’t do satisfyingly.

Please help me

Best regards

1 Like

Hi @Christoph_Sandner . Welcome to the forum.

I think there are plenty of solutions, however the most important thing is how you want to CONTROL the volume ? E.g. IR Remote control, voice command, a button etc. etc.

Kind Regards, Kevin

I prefer a solution as simple as possible. Voice command is not useful at all in my environment; there are to many uncontrolable noices. A physical interaction is needed. I ve got the Remote control in every room.
I’m happy with the synchrony of the rooms, but I have to adjust the volume in every single room uncomplicated. The output of the A50 is too high. The lowest volume is too loud in some situations.

kind regards

Hi Christoph,
We actually received such kind of feedback, and we just can’t repeat this issue in office. We’ve tested with 4Ohm speakers, and when set to volume step 1, the output volume is very very low, I need to put my ear onto the speaker to hear the sound.
I’m not sure what speakers you’ve used, maybe it’s very sensitive, so it will have large volume with very low voltage. And for a simple solution, you can try to connect the speakers in serial and see if could solve the issue. Or you can try to add an resistor for example 4Ohm @ 5W in serial with the speaker line to make it not so sensitive, this will also lower the max output volume.

1 Like

Yes it sounds like something strange on the Hardware Side.