Setting up my Home Automation and Home Audio System

I am a bit of novice home automation enthusiast, and I am also interested in audio systems.

So, I got myself into Home Assistant.

What I was aiming to is to get my home automated for the things that I really need when I am out.

So main problem is security.

I have Reolink Camera RLC-410W on my front door, so I wanted to get it in my HA setup in order to be able to see it on my tablet and also to trigger events when someone is at door and nobody is home.

This went well just using standard camera integration in HA and creating motion triggers and home occupation in HA automation.

Notifications were sent to mail in case all conditions are met.

Next thing on my list was my balcony skyline windows.

As I have 6 windows on my balcony roof which are motorized with linear actuators connected to Wifi switches (Tuya) I wanted to automate closing in correlation with weather conditions.

I added 6 sensors on my balcony windows in order to get their state (open\closed).

So, what I did is create HA automatization connecting sensors state and weather precipitation and wind conditions so Tuya switches would be initiated for windows closure.

This went well again.

Next was my Midea AC. It came with Wifi dongle, so I easily integrated it into my HA.

So, a couple of HA automations regarding weather temperature sensors and time of day was easy to do.

Also, BroadLink Wifi switch connected to my water heater in bathroom was again easy.

I also added Google Calendar integration into HA so I could use some calendar events for some automations as well.

Plan was to switch on AC and water heater on day that my family will be coming home from summer vacation.

Next project that I plan is to integrate blinds motor (BLE) with time of day, so my blinds are down when sun is shining directly (afternoon during summer) and in case nobody is home.

I will get Tuya BLE blinds motor and also get some IKEA blinds for this project.