How I built a high quality multi-room sound system for less than 200$

How I built a high quality multi-room sound system for less than 200$

:wave: This is my first project using Arylic products. My goal was to build a tailor-made multi room sound system for my new apartment using my existing speakers:

• a pair of passive Beovox S4500 from Bang & Olufsen (without amp)
  • a pair of active Yamaha HS3 which I used to produce music with

My vision of this project was to use vintage Beovox Bang & Olufsen speakers which I found on an auction for my living room, and my HS3 for my work station in another room. For a long time I thought this would be impossible. I thought I would have to invest in new smart speakers to get a multi room experience, such as Sonos which are already designed to connect to the network of your home. But then I found out that Arylic have a great DIY amplifiers and products designed for this purpose.

Beovox S4500 from Bang & Olufsen

Yamaha HS3

First I setup my Up2Stream Amp V4 with my Beovox in the living room. I have easily connected my two speakers to the board using the authentic B&O wires (you just need to cut the edge to divide the wire into two, which is equivalent of having one black and one red wire for each speaker). These are the white cables you see connected to the green cube in the pic below. And on the left of the green cube, connect to a 12V power charger.

You can choose with a switch on the amp between either Mono/Stereo. I have it switched to stereo mode and then built a nice transparent plexiglass case to avoid accumulating too much dust on it.

Up2Stream Amp V4