Current song at internet radio

Hi, when i use internetradio tuneln i do not see the current song information, is there a way to change that?
Regards Frank

Maybe i was not clear as i got no feedback.
Do you have the same behavior, when i start tunnel radio, i get an information at my screen, that never changes. I expect to get the current title and interpret.
Am i wrong, is that my fault, or a bug.
Regards Frank

I’m sure it’s a software issue.

Strange, that no one else has an problem with that, for me this is essential, what can i do to get that fixed ?

@Frank Frank,

I am not an expert on these things but I do half a clue :joy:

I “imagine” that the track information depends not solely on the Arylic / Linkplay Software. It also is very dependent on the Service (vTuner, TuneIn, etc.) What is tunnel radio ?

In Summary Points of Failure could be

1. Internet Radio Service is not broadcasting Track Information
  2. Linkplay/Arylic are not detecting the track information
  3. 4STREAM APP is not displaying track information on change.

If you can be patient I will check out “TuneIn” behaviour at this level. I don’t use use TuneIn so I just need some confirmation on your side before investigating.

1. You are using TuneIn ?
  2. What Arylic Device do you have ?
  3. What is your Visual Display, Phone ? Android ? Apple ? 4STREAM APP ?
  4. Which Internet Radio Stations are you listening to ?

Regards

Kevin

Hello

1. You are using TuneIn ?
    Yes w
  2. What Arylic Device do you have ?
    I have an Amp v4
  3. What is your Visual Display, Phone ? Android ? Apple ? 4STREAM APP ?
    I use 4stream on ipad
  4. Which Internet Radio Stations are you listening to ?
    E.g. Antenne Bayern
    Thanks frank
1 Like

@Frank got the info :+1:

Will look into it

There is a distinct difference between “no-one has” and “no-one complains about”
I myself have the same problem but I have come to live with it.
A solution would be nice however ;-))

3 Likes

Frank,