Can an Up2Stream Mini, drive an active SubWoofer?

This is my first time I might be doing a project with a subwoofer.
I have an active subwoofer, so the amp and filter are integrated into the speaker.

Questions

1. Would it work to drive this sub woofer with an Up2Stream Mini? Would the subwoofer be functioning as a subwoofer but now wireless?
  2. Would this work in combination with two other, also wireless (Arylic inside), stereo speakers?
  3. Are there any things I should consider before starting this project?

I think both 1 and 2 = yes. As long as the sub-woofer is active and has its own low pass filter.

I am no expert and just set up my first system, but if the preamp line dash out is a full frequency range (which I imagine that it is unless there’s a good reason for it not to be) Then you are probably good with a low pass filter and an amplified sub for sure. You might even find their software helpful to smooth out any peaks

@mundmc
Thanks for your comments!

I guess you refer to APC Workbench software?
Unfortunately, I can’t use it. I only have Macs.

That’s what exactly what I did too. Line out to the active subwoofer from Upstream Mini, then adjust the crossover frequency at active subwoofer. Technically it works but I find the output level a little low on the subwoofer. Dunno why that is

Thnx @Decibelist

Concerning your remark about ‘output level being a little low’, that’s quite easy to solve.

Buy the ACPworkbench software from Arylic (only $20).
For this software you will need a Windows PC.

If you start the application and have an Up2Stream product connected:

• Go to the 2nd tab ‘Audio-Effect’
  • Go to the ‘Pre-Gain’ slider (in red box)

Move the slider to your preference. If you have found the right level, you need to save this setting:

• In the Menu click ‘Downloader’ > ‘Save configurations to Flash’ > ‘OK’

This will work.
For your reference, see a screenshot of ACPworkbench below.